October Book Haul

So, I did not “buy” that many books (no physical ones and I actually did not pay for any virtual ones either), but I finally caved and purchased a Kindle. I am always very reluctant when it comes to technology and things. It takes me a little longer to warm up to those, but in the end it was a space decision. I just don’t have that much space in my apartment and my shelves are already stuffed and some of my darlings have to live in boxes. Hence the Kindle. And of course I have a few eBooks to haul because I couldn’t help it.
Since they were an offer of amazon, I got them for nothing. So, I chose a few books and classics to have some variety. Here they are:

M.C. Beaton – Agatha Raisin and the Christmas Crumble
Sir Arthur Conan Doyle – The Hound of the Baskervilles
Gayle Ramage – The Trouble with Pixies
Chanda Hahn – UnEnchanted: An Unfortunate Fairy Tale
Jennifer L. Armentrout – Obsidian
Diana Gabaldon – Outlander (in German: Feuer und Stein)
Leo Tolstoj – Anna Karenina and Peace and War
Grimm’s Fairy Tales
Louisa May Alcott – Little Women
Charles Dickens – The Tale of Two Cities
6 thoughts on “October Book Haul

Leave a Reply

