I am free …

…I think, but I don’t really feel it yet. I have finally, officially finished by biggest project of the last years and defended my dissertation in front of a committee. Now, I am done and it still feels very surreal.

The past months and weeks have been quite a hectic mess and once I was done, I tried to catch up on all the things that suffer and that I neglected for a longer time…foremost family, friends, and my desperate need for sunshine. Hence the long silence over the past weeks. I have a lot of catching up to do on my blog and I will try my very best.

I will combine my monthly reviews of June and July, so June is still coming (only late) and I am trying to put together a book haul post. I have bought some books over the past months, but I have lost track completely. I try to be back on a regular schedule soon.

CIMG0058

Thanks for sticking with me.

2 thoughts on “I am free …

Leave a Reply

