Top 5 Fairy Tales

I have been thinking about this for a while and I seem to enjoy the ones that I listened to as a kid on audio cassette (back when those still existed 😉 ). My favorite, however, is the one my dad had to tell me almost every night before I went to bed. He just told me half the story and would continue the next night and I always tried to trick him and tell him that we stopped earlier in the story than we really did, so it would be longer. Sometimes it worked 😉 Well, here are my five favorite fairy tales (and there are many more I liked, it was not the easiest choice).

1. Der Hase und der Igel/ The Hare and the Hedgehog

2. Von dem Fischer und seiner Frau/ The Fisherman and his Wife

3. Schneeweißchen und Rosenrot/ Snow White and Rose Red

4. Brüderchen und Schwesterchen/ The Brother and Sister

5. Der Froschkönig/ The Frog King

One thought on “Top 5 Fairy Tales

Leave a comment